Vivianne Miedema and Fran Kirby named in Women’s Ballon d’Or 20-player shortlist

Arsenal’s Vivianne Miedema and Chelsea’s Fran Kirby have been named on the 20-player shortlist for the Women’s Ballon d’Or. Women’s Super League gamers Pernille Harder, Magdalena Eriksson, Sam Kerr, Ellen White and Jessie Fleming are additionally on the listing. The two earlier winners of the award, Ada Hegerberg in 2018 and Megan Rapinoe in 2019, haven’t been included in this 12 months’s shortlist. Harder is the one one in all six finalists from the earlier two years to be included in the 2021 listing. Last 12 months’s Ballon d’Or was cancelled by France Football because of the “lack of a sufficiently degree enjoying discipline” brought on by COVID-19. The winner will probably be introduced in Paris on November 29. The full shortlist for the boys’s Ballon d’Or has additionally been named with 14 Premier League gamers featured on the listing.What is the complete listing of nominees?The full listing of nominees is as follows: Ellen White, Christiane Endler, Jennifer Hermoso, Fran Kirby, Kadidiatou Diani, Alexia Putellas, Magdalena Eriksson, Marie-Antoinette Katoto, Kerr, Stina Blackstenius, Wendie Renard, Samantha Mewis, Pernille Harder, Vivianne Miedema, Sandra Panos, Lieke Martens, Jessie Fleming, Irene Paredes, Ashley Lawrence and Christine Sinclair.

Recommended For You

About the Author: Dave

Leave a Reply